top of page

Another Trimester


Again after 13 weeks another trimester come to an end. For this trimester what it is focus more on self learning and improving in my works. There are also new things I learn from classes especially in mastering and post production. I also have more confidence to go out and work in the industry. I also found out a lot of new techniques for production and mixing through forums and Facebook discussions. Also studying about Tape project at Soundpark studio also give me a lot of experiences and give me knowledge about how people in the industry were working back in the day.

For this trimester I work on Trance remix of Linkin Park - Numb, and post for Average Joe and mastering for some of my tracks. Outside of SAE I work on two remixes and signed to Sundance Recordings and Transire Recordings for releases. I also have one release which is the collaboration with my friend that track also sign to Sundance Recordings. I got both of the label contact through Facebook and request to do a remix for their releases.

It’s pretty clear for me about that after studying 5 semesters through SAE it teach me more about how to work as a professional in the industry, how to do self learning and build more connections outside of school, how to approach people and let them know what you are working on. Also I learn about how to do mastering and it’s just give me the basic knowledge where to start. So I need to develop my skill more on that. It was a fun trimester and I’m already excited for the major project in next trimester.

Linkin Park - Numb (Henry Moe Rework) ft. Z

Remix for Freelance Work Beatport: https://www.beatport.com/track/work-destruction-henry-moe-remix/9630706

Henry Moe & EMJ - Ecosphere

Beatport: https://www.beatport.com/track/ecosphere-original-mix/9507496


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page