top of page

Week 13 - The End


After another 13 weeks another trimester come to an end. It was an interesting trimester especially with learning new things live sound and post production. For this tri I’m pretty satisfy with the thing I learnt and I did pretty well deliver the projects I had to were all on time and I always trying myself to finish as early as possible. Starting with music production I’m really satisfy with the outcome that shows the combination of all different ideas but since we all have different taste it’s a bit hard to put everyone idea I think but I tried myself to help with what I can work on depending other people ideas. I’ve done pads, pad bass and some fill sounds and also one day as protools operator but what I’ve learnt so far is working with different people is a bit harder than I thought and I need to communicate more and next time I will try to take on major roles of the project and work on management and leadership. But it is good to be a supporting person with what others’ need also good sometime.

For Live Sound it caught me really interested because I think that will be what I’m good at it. I’m pretty confident with my signal flow but I need to improve my response time and accuracy with what I’m going to do next. But it was pretty good experience working as FOH for the gig. It give me a lot of confidence to work for another gigs.

For Post production it’s really good experience and also thinking in different way from music when working on Post production. I worked on foley sounds and it was pretty interesting. What I learned from post production is how to recreate the sound according to the film/scene. And how to make it more realistic as much as possible.

For the post production I worked on planning, writing narrative and producing tracks together with Aditya for transitions, intro and outro, ProTools engineer for recording session with buskers. It’s all turned on pretty well with my tasks the only thing I need to improve is communication and doing follow up with other people works.

I really enjoy with all the new experience I had throughout the semester and also found lots of room for improvement that I need to work on next trimester. And yea learning different things with audio really effect my career plan since I’m looking forward to pursue more into Live Sound Engineering.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page